7th edition

Immersive and interactive art festival

11 | 14 APRIL

2024

2024 Theme

Real Time

Virtual Time

Le Quarante, Laval
France

Exhibit
your artworks

Free Access
for the whole festival

Come and discover the 2024 edition…

4
Days
+45
Artists & Artwork
2 500
Expected visitors

Recto VRso: between art, science and technology


Recto VRso is an international exhibition of art and virtual and mixed reality held as part of Laval Virtual. Conceived by artist-researcher Judith Guez, Recto VRso aims to invite works by artists, researchers, students and explorers who are exploring the medium of virtual reality in one way or another, with a view to encouraging the emergence of new artistic forms.

The 7th edition of Recto VRso will be held from 11 to 14 April 2024, under the following theme: Real Time / Virtual Time. Access to the festival and exhibition will be completely free.

RECTO VRSO 2024

The Art & VR Gallery

The Art & VR Gallery is the official exhibition of Recto VRso, offering more than a dozen international artists the chance to exhibit works exploring an annual theme. This year, Art & VR Gallery is taking over Le Quarante, Laval’s new cultural hot spot.

The R&C Lab’

The Research & Creation Laboratory promotes artistic diversity by inviting established artists, students, researchers and collectives to take over different spaces. University and school projects in digital creation, guest curators, collectives, pioneering and emerging artists.

“Xtended” Part

New this year, Recto VRso expands on the weekend with the “Xtended” section, inviting you to explore digital technology through entertaining and immersive experiences.

Discover the 2023 Art & VR Gallery

7ème édition

Festival d’art immersif et interactif

11 | 14 AVRIL

2024

Thématique 2024

Temps Réel

Temps Virtuel

Le Quarante, Laval
France

Exposez
vos oeuvres

Accès Gratuit
pour l’ensemble du festival

Venez découvrir l’édition 2024…

4
Journées
+45
Artistes & Œuvres
2 500
Visiteurs attendus

Recto VRso : entre arts, sciences et technologies


Recto VRso est une exposition internationale d’art et réalité virtuelle et mixte qui se tient dans le cadre du salon Laval Virtual. Conçue par l’artiste-chercheure Judith Guez, Recto VRso a pour objectif d’inviter les œuvres d’artistes, de chercheurs, d’étudiants et d’explorateurs qui interrogent de près ou de loin le médium de la réalité virtuelle, de manière à faire émerger de nouvelles formes artistiques.

La 7e édition de Recto VRso se tiendra du 11 au 14 avril 2024, sous la thématique suivante : Temps Réel / Temps Virtuel. L’accès au festival et à l’exposition sera totalement gratuit.

RECTO VRSO 2024

L’Art & VR Gallery

L’Art & VR Gallery est l’exposition officielle de Recto VRso, proposant à plus d’une dizaine d’artistes internationaux d’exposer des œuvres explorant une thématique annuelle. Cette année, l’Art & VR Gallery s’empare du Quarante, nouveau lieu culturel incontournable de Laval.

Le Lab’ R&C

Le Laboratoire Recherche & Création valorise la diversité artistique en invitant des artistes reconnus, des étudiants, chercheurs et collectifs à s’emparer de différents espaces. Des projets pédagogiques d’université et écoles en création numérique, des curateurs invités, des collectifs, des artistes pionniers et émergents.

Partie « Xtended »

Nouveauté cette année, Recto VRso s’élargit le week-end avec la partie « Xtended » et vous invite à la découverte numérique à travers des expériences ludiques et immersives

Découvrez l’Art & VR Gallery 2023